Support Groups

EXERCISE & SUPPORT GROUPS

 

No matter where you live in South Dakota, Parkinson Disease Exercise & Support Groups welcome your attendance. There are support groups in Aberdeen, Brookings, Mitchell, Rapid City, Sioux Falls, Sturgis, Watertown, and Yankton. Before you plan to attend, check with the support group coordinator for location and to ensure the group’s plans haven’t been altered by weather or other unforeseen circumstances.

SUPPORT GROUP LOCATION DATE TIME EMAIL PHONE
Aberdeen:
Avera St Luke’s
Education Center
709 6th Ave SE
2nd Thursday 1:30 pm Contact: Shauna Klipfel
Shauna.Klipfel@avera.org
622-5772
Brookings:
Brookings Public Library
Meeting Room
1st Thursday 1:00 pm Contact:
Marly or Wendell Thompson thompson362@mchsi.com
692-9189
Mitchell
Avera Queen of Peace Hospital
Conference Room 1
525 N. Foster
3rd Monday 7:00 pm Contact: Patricia Sudbeck Patricia.Sudbeck@avera.or 995-2462
Rapid City:
WestHills Village 255 Texas St
2nd Saturday 1:30 pm Contact: Marc Medalen marcmedalen@yahoo.com 484-0962
Sioux Falls:
Sanford Wellness Center
4201 S. Oxbow Avenue
3rd Wednesday
except Aug. & Dec
1:00 pm Contact: Lori Jones lori.jones@sanfordhealth.org 328-4227
Sioux Falls: YoungOnset.
Sanford Wellness Center
4201 S. Oxbow Avenue
4th Wednesday
except Aug. Nov. & Dec.
6:30 pm Contact: Lori Jones
lori.jones@sanfordhealth.org
328-4227
Sioux Falls:
Neurofit/Support Group
PD & MS
Dow Rummel Village
1321 W. Dow Rummel St.
NeuroFit Tues/Thurs Support Group
2nd Tuesday
2:30 pm Contact: Melissa Guilliano
melissaguiliano@dowrummel.com
Richard Seaman
Retire17@sio.midco.net
336-1490
Sturgis:
Community Center
3rd Tuesday 10:30 am Contact: Cindy Edison cindye@rushmore.com 347-6364
Watertown:
Jenkins Living Center
2nd Wednesday 2:00 pm Contact:
Pat & Colette Mahowald mahowaldpj@wat.midco.net
886-6051 880-4100
Yankton:
Benedictine Center
1000 W. 4th St
2nd Fridayexcept Dec. 1:30 pm Contact: Carol Hamvas
carol_hamvas@yahoo.com
665-7158

 

 

 

Comments are closed.