Support Groups

EXERCISE & SUPPORT GROUPS

 

No matter where you live in South Dakota, Parkinson Disease Exercise & Support Groups welcome your attendance. There are support groups in Aberdeen, Brookings, Mitchell, Rapid City, Sioux Falls,Watertown, and Yankton. Before you plan to attend, check with the support group coordinator for location and to ensure the group’s plans haven’t been altered by weather or other unforeseen circumstances.

SUPPORT GROUP LOCATION DATE TIME EMAIL PHONE
Aberdeen:
Parkside Retirement Community: 1324 12th Avenue SE
2nd Thursday 1:30 pm Contact: Shauna Klipfel
Shauna.Klipfel@avera.org
622-5772
Brookings:
First Bank & Trust Lower Level Meeting Room: 520 6th Street
1st Thursday 1:00 pm Contact:
Marly or Wendell Thompson thompson362@mchsi.com
692-9189
Mitchell
Avera Queen of Peace Hospital
Conference Room 1 : 525 N. Foster
3rd Monday 7:00 pm Contact: Patricia Sudbeck Patricia.Sudbeck@avera.or 995-2462
Rapid City:
WestHills Village: 255 Texas St
2nd Saturday 1:30 pm Contact: Becky Lane: rjclane@gmail.com                 Laurie VanHeukelem: laurievanheukelem@gmail.com  Mary Mastel: marymastel4@gmail.com            Bjo Schreier: gschreier@earthlink.net 390-9680 348-4787 791-0714 484-3419
Sioux Falls:
Sanford Wellness Center: 4201 S. Oxbow Avenue
3rd Wednesday
except Aug. & Dec
1:00 pm Contact: Lori Jones lori.jones@sanfordhealth.org 328-4227
Sioux Falls: YoungOnset.
Sanford Wellness Center: 4201 S. Oxbow Avenue
4th Wednesday
except Aug. Nov. & Dec.
6:30 pm Contact: Lori Jones
lori.jones@sanfordhealth.org
328-4227
Sioux Falls:
Neurofit/Support Group
PD & MS
Dow Rummel Village: 1321 W. Dow Rummel St.
NeuroFit Tues/Thurs Support Group
2nd Tuesday
2:30 pm Contact: Melissa Guilliano
melissaguiliano@dowrummel.com
Richard Seaman
Retire17@sio.midco.net
336-1490
Watertown:
Jenkins Living Center
2nd Wednesday 2:00 pm Contact:
Pat & Colette Mahowald mahowaldpj@wat.midco.net
886-6051 880-4100
Yankton:
Professional Office Pavilion: 409 Summit Street
2nd Fridayexcept Dec. 1:30 pm Contact: Carol Hamvas
carol_hamvas@yahoo.com
665-7158